A Dangerous Blog

Is anyone else getting this when trying to visit my site? I hope not. I’m getting it sporadically, and in more than one browser. It’s annoying. I get the message – the blog is hosted at a WordPress domain, but I do of course link it to my own domain name. But I pay WordPress cash every year to map the domain. So I don’t expect problems. Although I know browsers, their add ons and other bits and bytes can do weird stuff. Maybe it’s just me. Still, I like the idea that it’s Obi Wan Kenobi warning users away from my blog. If you’ve made it here, welcome to the Dark Side…


Tagged ,

15 thoughts on “A Dangerous Blog

  1. Steve Cotton says:

    Not me.

    As an aside, after having dinner with Kim this week, it reminded me how much I look forward to meeting you in person later this year.

  2. Kim G says:

    I haven’t seen that message ever on your blog. And it makes me wonder what idiot coder forgot to put “wordpress.com” on the whitelist.

    Kim G
    DF, Mexico
    Where we sang your praises while with Steve Cotton.

    • garydenness says:

      I doubt this is a WordPress problem. It’s a browser issue. Either the browser itself or an add on. Either way, it’s tiresome. Some days I get it, some days I don’t. It’s the intermittent nature of the problem that is frustrating me.

      WordPress does have a similar, or at least related, frustration though. When I write a post, I will sometimes link to an old post on the blog. This creates a pingback Akismet will always, and I do mean always, hold in moderation to be approved.

      • Kim G says:

        Of course it’s not a WordPress problem. But the “idiot coder” is the one who wrote the browser, not the one who wrote WordPress.

        I also have the pingback “problem,” but I like it since I don’t want my links to my past posts showing up as comments. So I delete them before they see the light of day.

    • garydenness says:

      PS. That explains the burning ears I suffered the other day! I hugely look forward to meeting Steve. We so almost crossed paths in DF just before I left. So near, yet so far.

  3. sprytely50 says:

    Nope. No such message.

  4. NORM says:

    I get one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 263 other followers

%d bloggers like this: